The role of the Coordinator

For the sake of greater clarity and efficiency in communication and organisation, the Socialist Group appointed a co-ordinator in each committee. Their role is to share with the Socialist members of each Committee any relevant information on the work of the Committee, to present the voting guidance of the Group concerning reports and amendments and to keep members informed on all the developments.

1. Committee on Political Affairs and Democracy: Maria Guzenina

2. Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights: Pierre-Yves Le Borgn’

3. Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development: Liliane Maury Pasquier

4. Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs: Nataša Vučkovič

5. Committee on Honouring of Obligations and Commitments by Member States of the council of Europe (Monitoring Committee): Stefan Schennach

6. Committee on Equality and Non-discrimination: Marit Maij

7. Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media: Gülsün Bilgehan

8. Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons: Petra De Sutter

9. Committee on the Election of Judges to the European Court of Human Rights: Boriss Cilevičs